• Where we work

    Where we work

On the local level, activities focus on selected Local Government Areas (LGAs) in the 3 states. In Niger State these include 9 LGAs: Kontagora, Suleja, Bosso, Bida, Rijau, Shiroro, Rafi, Wushishi and New Bussa. In Plateau state, 7 have been selected including Jos North, Jos South, Mangu, Langtang and Bokkos, Kanke and Barkin Ladi. In Ogun state, 9 LGAs: Ijebu Ode; Ijebu North; Ogun waterside; Sagamu; Obafemi – Owode; Abeokuta North; Yewa South; Yewa North and Ipokia). 

The activities at state level target 3 selected states, namely Niger State, Plateau State and Ogun State.

One important aspect of SEDIN is the forward thinking and mainstreaming between activities to and from local to state activities to the federal administrative levels. These are made to institutionalise reforms and changes at country level as well as induce peer-learning between stakeholders from different states.